Interaction Hobbies CPR Portable station
Taking a break from layout building, I've decided to build the new station for my small town of Blackwater. I got this small Portable station kit from Darryl at Interaction hobbies.

It's a very nice little kit. At the same time I also got the optional detailing kit:

The detail kit comes with the interior parts like the furniture, wainscoting, benches, and a basic lighting kit.

The kit is separated into bags for the laser cut parts and the stripwood that will later be used for both some interior detailing and the station platform.

The detailing kit is packages pretty much the same way. 

I started painting the interior walls and parts this afternoon.

The instructions come with paint color suggestions, mostly from Valejo. but I've been painting my RR structures with for different acrylics for a more 'family' look so I've stuck with those. The interior walls are painted with Americana Yellow Ochre and the wainscoting, doors, and interior trim is done in Ceramcoat Barn Red. The exterior will also be done in this color. I perfer to brush paint the interior so it gets a subtle shading and weathering.
Looks like a neat little station, Glen.  I assume that's a laser-cut structure.  Are the components wood or cardstock?

Wayne
Hi Wayne. It is a laser-cut kit but the contents are a mixture of laser cut basswood, very thin birch plywood and resin impregnated board. the birch and RIB are used for very thin components like the window frames and the wainscoting.
I made some good progress on the model today, starting with one of the interior walls. but first I had to build one of the little gems in the kit, the regulator clock:

The clock is made of three parts. I painted the clock face and the pendulum, then I used a micron pen to paint the dial features.

Then I glued them together and used a brown sharpie to touch up the sides.